Initial Reactions/Thoughts

One of the things I thought was really cool about seeing people present was how they revealed something about that person. The way in which some people talked about their text or what they said about it really revealed a lot to me in what they value. I think there were some similarities between my presentation and some of the other ones I saw, particularly Steel Magnolias. Steel Magnolias, based on the clip we saw and the presentation is very similar to How I met Your Mother in that it places a lot of emphasis of the value of friendship. You could see them all working hard to try and cheer the mother up after her daughter died ( I don’t remember any names unfortunately), and there are a lot of other similar things that happen in How I Met Your Mother where the gang tries hard to cheer someone up after a tragedy.

1 thought on “Initial Reactions/Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Final reactions | Tyler Buckley's Composition Blog

Leave a comment